Love Madison. Shop Madison.
Members Login:
Skip to main content
Madison Chamber

Chamber News

Annual Award Winners



Businesses and Individuals honored at the Madison Chamber of Commerce Annual Awards Dinner June 9.


The Madison Chamber of Commerce held its Annual Awards Dinner Tuesday, June 9, at The Madison Hotel, One Convent Rd., Morristown.


Approximately 80 guests attended this years awards dinner and the night was filled with good cheer and  lots of laughs. The evening included a buffet style dinner, cash bar, door prizes and an awards ceremony that was held in the ballroom.


"The Chamber's Annual Award Dinner is the place to celebrate our members' accomplishments in business and in service to the community." said John Morris, President of the Madison Chamber Commerce. "It's a celebration of both recent and longtime achievement by individuals and organizations as determined by the Chamber Board of Directors. The dinner is always a fun time as the Chamber closes it's books on the fiscal year."


The Chamber announced the winners of the Jack Morris Memorial Scholarship, various Business Improvement Awards, Community Service Awards, the community choice Extra Mile Award and the very special Hall of Fame award.


This years scholarship committee which included Dr. Allison Adams of Adams Dental, One Kings Rd., Georgeanne Limbach of Limbach Landscaping, One Kings Rd., and Michael Odell of Odell & Critchley, 333 Main St. announced this year’s scholarship winners.  Quinn Heyrich and Gabriella Conmy were presented with individual checks for $1500 each to help assist with their college goals.  Heyrich will be attending Vanderbilt University in the fall and Conmy will attend Rutgers.


The business improvement awards honored Waverly TV, 15 Waverly Pl. for Best Signage, Short Stories, 32 Main St. for Best Renovation and Investors Bank, 134 Main St. for Best New Building.  

The Appreciation Award honored Robbin Salmeri of Cleaners Advantage, a mobile delivery dry cleaning service.  "Robbin does great things and she is deserving of the recognition she received for the quality, the value and the significance of the things she does." said Karen Giambra, the Chambers executive director.


The Community Service award went to the Rosemary and Michael Riccone.  "Rosemary and Michael have shown how very important the community is to them.  Their voluntary donation of time, money and resources are effortlessly given for the good of all those asking." said Giambra. 


The recipient of the Distinguished Service Award honored Frank Iannarone, owner of the Madison Pharmacy, 66 Main St. for his continued support and service to the Chamber and Madison as a whole.


"As a pharmacist, business owner and a dedicated community volunteer, Frank has no equal anywhere. All his professional efforts are consistently focused on improving people's well being and the vitality of Madison's business district. It was an honor for the Board of Directors to present the 2015 Distinguished Service Award to Frank."   John Morris, President of the Chamber.

"The Chamber's Extra Mile Award recognizes Madison employees who provide outstanding customer service and go that extra step to make certain that when doing business, Madison is the only place to be." explained Giambra.


The winner of this years community chosen award went to David Smith of Wireless Zone, 11 Park Ave. and Joy Pilkins of Madison PhotoPlus, 40 Main St.


“This evening allowed for some reflection and a lot of celebration and congratulations.  There were a lot of people and businesses here to be recognized,” said Chamber President Morris, in his closing remarks.  "We look forward to this event each year so we can honor those who make Madison a great place to live and work.




Peter Daniele- 2013

Carmine Toto Jr. - 2012


Best New Sign 

DDC for Alley Signs- 2014

Cambridge Street Papers- 2013

Crowley Cupcakes- 2011

Plaza Lanes- 2010

Sprouts- 2009


Best Renovation 

K9 Resorts- 2014

T & J Service Center- 2013

Adams Dental - 2012

Doodlebugz - 2012

Coccia Realty- 2011

Three Rivers Veterinary- 2010


Best New Facade

54 Main- 2009

Rob's Bistro- 2010


Best Complete Renovation

Stop & Shop- 2009


Best New Building

Wagreens- 2013

Jensen Construction- 2009


Best Revitalization

Lincoln Place Project- 2013


Appreciation Award 

Taste of Madison Committee- 2014

Doodlebugz- 2014

Rocco Iossa- 2013

Tivoli Creative Design Studio - 2012

Romanelli’s Pizza & Italian Eatery - 2011


Best Comeback Award

Chef Loryn’s - 2011


Best Re-Launch

The Rocking Horse- 2014

Starting Line Sports- 2014

Firehouse- 2013

San Francisco Mercantile - 2012


Distinguished Service Award

Dr. Allison Adams- 2014

Judy Mullins- 2013

Arleen J. Gaetani -2012

Jim Burnet, Borough of Madison- 2011

Friends of Madison Shade Tree- 2010

Ernie Nash- 2009


Community Service Award

The Christmas Committee- 2014

Investors Bank- 2013

Salvatore Minardi-2013

Coviello Brothers - 2012

May Day Committee- Mara Johnson- 2011

Friends of Madison Train Station- 2010

Kate Lavino- 2009


Extra Mile Award Winners 

Gina Striffler of The Bar Method- 2014

Carol Osbourne of Salvatore Minardi- 2013

Dr. Sam Romano of Sam Romano D.M.D. - 2012

Johnny Thomas of Upholstery Plus - 2012

Andrea Ceresa of Adams Dental - 2011

Fran Giannattasio- Downtown Salon - 2011

Chris Brinkofski- Tons on Toys - 2011